Contact Us

Mailing Address

University of British Columbia
Department of Art History, Visual Art and Theory
403 – 6333 Memorial Road
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
V6T 1Z2

Phone: 604-822-2757 | Fax: 604-822-9003 | Email: ahva.dept@ubc.ca | Website: www.ahva.ubc.ca

AHVA Buildings and Facilities Map and Addresses »

Department Contacts

Administrator
Andrea Tuele, Lasserre 407, 604-822-3281, andrea.tuele@ubc.ca

Art History Graduate Advisor
Professor Joseph Monteyne, AudX 262, 604-822-1893, joseph.monteyne@ubc.ca

Assistant to the Head
Greg Gibson, Lasserre 400, 604-822-5650, ahva.head@ubc.ca

Curator, Africa and Latin America, Museum of Anthropology
Nuno Porto, 6393 North West Marine Drive, 604-827-3863, nuno.porto@ubc.ca

Curator, AHVA Visual Resources Collection
Michael Mao, Lasserre 206/212, 604-822-3802/3312, michael.mao@ubc.ca

Drawing, Painting, and Sculpture Technician
Frances Hart D’Emilio, Dorothy Somerset Studios 106, 604-822-4647, ahva.shop@ubc.ca

Graduate Program Coordinator
Bryn Dharmaratne, Lasserre 405, 604-822-4340, ahva.grad@ubc.ca

Photography and Digital Media Technician
Rob Bos, BC Binning Studios 206, 604-822-8088, robert.bos@ubc.ca

Printmaking Technician
Ian Craig, Audain Art Centre 2000A, 604-822-3462, ian.craig@ubc.ca

Head and Critical and Curatorial Studies Graduate Advisor
Professor Scott Watson, Lasserre 400, 604-822-4051, scott.watson@ubc.ca

Receptionist and Financial Processing Specialist
Dominique Madill, Lasserre 400, 604-822-2757, ahva.dept@ubc.ca

Studio, Safety, and Facilities Advisor
Nick Smolinski, Dorothy Somerset Studios 205, 604-822-2150, nick.smolinski@ubc.ca

Technical Service Library Assistant, AHVA Visual Resources Collection
Jane Young, Lasserre 206, 604-822-3802, jane.young@ubc.ca

Undergraduate Advisor
Deana Holmes, Lasserre 403, 604-822-1282, deana.holmes@ubc.ca

Visual Art Graduate Advisor
Professor Gareth James, BC Binning Studios 202, 604-822-4167, gareth.james@ubc.ca